Beach workout 

Over the bank holiday weekend I took my nan to Yarmouth for the weekend to stay in her challet. It’s beautiful up there. It’s right next to the beach so while I was there and eating like a horse I decided to have a little workout with an amazing view. 

I started off running to the beach. When I got there I ran down the hill and down the steps till reaching the beach. Once I had got there I ran a few hundred meters but it was Ho early so hard. I didn’t think it would be as hard as I though, I tried dry hand and wet hand and each where just as hard I just kept slipping but I do give myself ten out of ten for effort for the run. Once making my way back up the steps and hill I didn’t want to give up. I did a lovely circuit with the amazing view I had. I was lucky enough to have a bench too. 

40 seconds on each station, 30 seconds rest 

  • Burpees 
  • Triceps dips 
  • Abdominal crunches 
  • Stepping up and down on the bench 
  • Mountain climbers 

I completed this three times then ran back to the challet. It was the perfect workout! 

Leave a Reply

