Gym update 

After a good coule of weeks in the gym I am very happy with the progress I am making. It’s not just about the way I’m looking because I havnt really noticed much difference but I feel so good. I feel like my stomach is much flatter and legs feel so much more toned, it’s amazing what a couple of weeks can do. I still have a long way to go but I’m getting there. 

I have started doing real squatting on the squat rack again and God have I missed this. It’s been amazing. Today I did my third proper leg day and was squatting up to 52.5kg, which is really good after so much time off. 

It’s amazing when in a strength and conditioning room the amount you can learn too. There are so many pieces of equipment that I didn’t know about and I’m so excited to use for my leg day next week. 

My push and pull days are going really well aswell. I can see my shoulders becoming a lot more defined and my triceps becoming tighter. One day I will be able to do a triceps dip on the dip equipment. 

My next weigh in would be in a few weeks and I’m so excited to see if I have lost any body fat. Really hope I have after working and dieting so well. Fingers crossed!! 

  

2 thoughts on “Gym update 

  1. Great work, well done! Especially for venturing into the stereotypical ‘male zone’ a.k.a weights room. I always base my progress on how I’m feeling. I feel like measurements and scales can make people obsessed and half the time the ups and downs are probably caused my water/period/other random things. so great job and keep it up xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

