Skincare routing / Collab 

This is my first ever Collab with my best friend Victoria who’s blog will be found on 

http://www.juliettetalks.com 

We have decided to share our shower and skincare routine for the nightime. 

At nighttime the first thing I do is take my makeup off using a facial wipe while my bath is running. When in the bath I normally apply my face mask first as I like to keep this on for 10-15 minutes like it says on the pot. 

  
While this is settling into my face I wash over with a body scrub, usually soap and glory lemon and lime but sadly I have ran out and need to get more so at the moment I am using a regular drug store shower jel. I like my skin to feel nice and soft when I get out of the bath so I wash and them moisterise with this Nivea moisteriser after. 

  
When wash my face mask off sometimes I find it hard to get all my mascara off so I like to go over with another wash to clear the rest of the mascara. 

After my bath I dry and apply moisteriser to my face. At the moment I am using this one by clean and clear. It’s very good, you can feel it sinking into your pours leaving a lovely clean feeling to your skin. 

  
Some sensitive parts of my skin tend to get very dry after bathing. So I apply coco butter to my feet and file them down as I tend to get a lot of hard/dead skin. I also apply hand cream to my hands. 

  
Some people apply cream to there whole body to moisture it after a bath/shower but for some reason I have never done this. I don’t like feel oily when I got to bed, it makes me hot and sweaty and aggravates me while I’m trying to sleep. 

Leave a Reply

