Injured – low calories :(

After training so hard for the Silverstone half marathon next weekend I have injured my knee resulting in nothing but complete rest till race day. This includes no gym or fitness for around 11 days. Its killing me and I’m only two days in. I haven’t been so long without exercise for over a year now. Exercise and working out just makes me feel so much better. Makes me feel slimmer, not so bloated, makes me happy from the endorphins released when you are working out. More than anything it breaks up the day a little and gives me something to look forward too. Some people just don’t realise the things that exercise do to you. The most annoying part is now I have to eat so well because I’m not burning the calories. This is horrific. I am looking forward to carb loading before my race.

 

Leave a Reply

