My first pie 

The other night I was really craving some homely cooked warm food. So I thought what’s better than a home cooked pie. I’ve never cooked pie before but I love it. The problem I have is they are so bad for you. I know they say everything is okay in moderation but i do feel really guilty after eating pie. 

I made chicken and mushroom pie. 

Basically I cooked the chicken and mushrooms before and put them In the disk with thick chicken stock. I found this hard to get thick so I used corn flour to thicken it. 

The bought puff pastry from the supermarket as I wouldn’t of been able to manage making it myself. I rolled this out and placed it on top of the pie and put it in the over until risen and brown on top. 

  

One thought on “My first pie 

Leave a Reply

