Half marathon training 

So since October I have been training for the silverstone half marathon in March in aid of cancer research. I must say its been a battle, but I am winning. Training is hard but I am currently up to 15k, the half marathon in 21k so I’m not far off now. I’ve come across a few barriers along the way, knee pain, back pain the the general weather conditions we have in this beautiful country. I am looking forward to completing the race and feeling the success when I run over the finish line. So far I have raised just over £300 for cancer research which I am so happy with! My aim is to teach £500 before the end of March. I will keep my progress updated. If anyone wishes to donate http://www.justgiving.com/Nicola-king26

 

Leave a Reply

